Current Events

Events Calendar

thumbnail_Burning Questions Area Studies Centers 4-29-21.jpg
Thu, 29 Apr 2021
Zoom
An Area Studies Collective Event We invite you to join us for a collaborative dialogue on ...
fractured forest-03 cropped.png
Thu, 08 Apr 2021
Join us for the Book Launch of Fractured Forest, Quartzite City: a history of Delhi and ...
Tue, 09 Mar 2021
Zoom
Rutgers Global Asias welcomes colleagues from the Law and Medical schools to speak on Law, ...
Poster Draft 1.png
Fri, 05 Mar 2021
Zoom
How do brown women from South Asia navigate the boundaries of their bodies through self-expression? ...
Wed, 03 Mar 2021
Zoom
Siddhartha V. Shah, Director of Education and Civic Engagement and Curator of South Asian Art, offers ...
Thu, 25 Feb 2021
Zoom
A faculty discussion on research trajectories and cooperation around Global Asias between University of Tokyo ...
Tue, 09 Feb 2021
Zoom
A graduate student panel will discuss research in progress, including transnational activism, regional literature and ...
Wazhmah Osman Flyer.jpg
Tue, 08 Dec 2020
Television and the Afghan Culture Wars: Brought to You by Foreigners, Warlords, and Activists Wazhmah Osman, ...
Chatterjee flyer 4.jpg
Wed, 18 Nov 2020
Zoom
  AMESALL Distinguished Lecture: A Relativist View of the Indian Nation A talk by Partha Chatterjee, Anthropology ...
caste_matters_third_reprint.jpg
Thu, 12 Nov 2020
Webinar: Zoom
  South Asian Studies presents a talk by Suraj Yengde, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Initiative for Institutional Antiracism ...
No More Events.
Loading Events